Testimonials

“A huge thank you to Kerry and her team for their professionalism and commitment to see my sale through to a successful completion. I particularly appreciated the immediate feedback from all viewings and their persistence during the final stages in checking on progress and ensuring that all was going smoothly. I felt very well supported throughout the whole process.”

Susan Kirkham (November 2018)

“Thank you all so much for your help and guidance throughout our house selling and buying experience. You were amazing and we are so very grateful.

Our new house is everything we could have wished for and more!

We will certainly be recommending you to all our friends.”

Mr G Fryer and Ms E Wright (August 2017)

“Now that the dust has settled following our successful exchange, we just wanted to write and thank you and your team for such excellent work.

In truth, previous house moves had left us with a rather jaundiced view of estate agents however, we’re delighted to report that Fells Gulliver have restored our faith in your profession!

Heartfelt thanks then to Kerry, Rebecca, Wendy and Val for all the hard work and effort on our behalf, which resulted in the sale of Blackthorns.

Special thanks however, must go to Leanne who was, quite frankly, outstanding. Courteous, efficient and, as with all of your team, nothing ever seemed too much trouble. Her communication was excellent throughout, and she dealt admirably with the added complication of the highly unpleasant vendor at the very top of the chain.

Leanne can also be proud of the unsolicited feedback we got from our vendor, whose Solicitor was hugely impressed with Leanne’s ability and competence.

So, without wishing to sound too effusive, we are very glad that we chose Fells Gulliver to handle the sale of our property and would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone.

We are also extremely grateful for your recommendation of James Burford to handle the conveyancing. Fantastic service and we have written to James seperately to thank him.

So, there you have it, a couple of very satisfied customers.”

Leigh and Mandy Rayment (July 2017)

“Thank you all so much for your superb service. Again you have made the whole process so easy and stress free for us. Thank you.”

Don, Ev, Nicole & Iain (March 2017)

“To all the team, just wanted to say thank you for helping us get our dream home. You made the selling process nice and easy, even with us losing our first buyer.”

Mr S Allston (February 2017)

“A big thank you to you all with the sale of our house. So friendly and helpful but at the same time very professional. Once again a big, big thank you to you all.”

Mr & Mrs D Dedman (December 2016)

“I recently sold my property through Fells Gulliver having had excellent service from them 5 years ago on a previous sale. I was delighted with the service once again. Their knowledge of the local market is exemplary and they give achievable and realistic valuations, not pie in the sky prices that mean your house will stick on the market for months. All the staff are personable and professional and their communication is excellent. There were certain aspects of the sale that were not straight forward but these were handled with tact and understanding throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend Kerry and her team to anyone.”

Mr M Corbett (December 2016)

“I really would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to all the girls at Fells Gulliver for the sale of Cornerways, East Boldre. The service was excellent, always happy and smiling, nothing was too much trouble and so helpful. Your support from beginning to end was amazing, you all work as a great team, and most importantly I felt that each person new what the other was doing at all times and your constant communication with me made me feel less stressed.

I can highly recommend your services.

Many Many Thanks”

Mrs M Alexander (November 2016)

“Thank you for your hard work in selling our home and for making the process seem easy!”

Mr and Mrs C Mead (October 2016)

“My clients and I deal with property mainly in London and the whole process involves people; estate agents, buyers, sellers, mortgage brokers all racing against a clock so things are forced to happen very quickly with tempers fraying daily. Looking back now it was wonderful to work with Kerry and her team who were so calm and nice especially when I found other people in the chain so frustratingly slow. I think of them as swans. Calm above the surface yet paddling like mad underneath. A buyer was found within days and they kept plugging away over the following months getting them over the line especially when I had lost all hope. It was really lovely to work with nice people and get the result I needed.”

Mr J Matharu (August 2016)

“We have found Fells Gulliver’s service excellent in every respect and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Living in the Midlands we relied quite heavily on their regular updates, in addition to arranging all the viewings with our Tenant ( whilst keeping everyone happy!). Regular feedback was provided on all viewings and following a sale being agreed the legal process was thoroughly monitored throughout.”

Mr and Mrs C Freeman (July 2016)

“Fells Gulliver, our favourite estate agents.

I can’t begin to thank you for the brilliant service you and your team provided in selling our flat in Lymington recently. The whole process went so smoothly, nothing was too much trouble, I was kept well informed throughout and you were all so accessible at all times. To sell at the first viewing was a spectacular success and we went through to completion within about 7 weeks thanks to your help in urging everyone on. Thank you so much.”

Mr & Mrs Enstone (April 2016)        

“I have dealt with many Estate Agents and have to say that Fells Gulliver are in another league! I have instructed Fells Gulliver to sell several properties for me over the last few years and have always found Kerry and her team to be professional and extremely efficient at achieving a positive outcome for me. Kerry has always provided me with accurate and considered property valuations and property marketing advice which has resulted in achieving very good prices for my properties. One area where most Estate Agents fall down is with seeing the sale to a successful conclusion, not so with Fells Gulliver! Kerry’s team have always introduced good quality, qualified buyers and have been instrumental in chasing solicitors, surveyors etc thus creating and maintaining momentum in the sale process resulting in swift and (relatively) stress free sales for me.

I would not hesitate to recommend the services of Fells Gulliver.”

Mr S Smith (April 2016)

“We have both bought and sold properties through Fells Gulliver and have always found Kerry and her team to be helpful, reliable and professional at all times.”

Mr & Mrs A Chapman (February 2016)

“We have used Fells Gulliver on numerous occasions and would not hesitate to do so again, the staff are genuinely very friendly and knowledgeable of the property market. We have always been kept informed at all times regarding our house sales/purchases. They are all very approachable, nothing is too much trouble and are genuinely interested in selling our property. We had every faith in them doing so and they delivered every time!

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others. I don’t think they could improve on the service they provide as it’s spot on and we would like to say a big thank you to Fells Gulliver! We will be back again soon.”

Mr & Mrs H Braime (August 2015)

“To all the great girls at Fells, thanks for everything!”

Mr & Mrs Moss (July 2015)

“To Kerry and all the team at Fells Gulliver. Thank you so much for all your time, help, advice and hard work helping us find our perfect first home and subsequently helping us selling it to start our new life on the Toon! You really took all the stress and worry out of the whole process and we can never thank you all enough. Wishing you all the best for the future”

Gemma & Peter McDougall (April 2015)

“To Kerry and all the team at Fells Gulliver, Lymington. We wanted to say a big thank you for all that you did to ensure a speedy and uncomplicated sale for us. From the onset you showed complete commitment and professionalism towards a successful outcome and we really are most grateful for that. We would recommend Fells Gulliver to anyone, without hesitation. Our best wishes for a happy and successful New Year.”

Glynis & Ken Garman (January 2015)

“We have recently instructed Fells Gulliver to market two properties for us, they have provided us with a first class service and their marketing has been very effective, finding good quality buyers for both properties in a short time frame. We would recommend Dan Heard and his team at Fells Gulliver without hesitation.”

Rick Otten, Director, Colten Care Limited (February 2014)

“We recently purchased our bungalow through Fells Gulliver and found the service from everyone we dealt with to be of top standard. Professional, friendly and efficient. We would highly recommend. Thank you Fells Gulliver.”

Eileen & Julia (November 2018)

“I want to say a somewhat belated thank you to you and the team for selling my property. What impressed me was the way all the team dovetailed in very well and kept abreast of the whole process. Also swift accurate emailed feedback after each client visit was extremely helpful. It enabled me to see that the market was softening and adjust my asking price accordingly, resulting in a sale. Fells Gulliver have sold five New Forest properties of mine in the past and I am pleased that Lymington office is continuing the trend. 

Wishing you and your professional team a successful year.”

Tony Clarke (July 2018)

“To all the staff at Fells Gulliver

Thank you for the professional service you all provided for me during a year full of dramatic challenges.

You have kept me informed, uplifted with your kindness and I can finally be happy to move on with my life.”

Carol Green (May 2018)

“Thanks so much for seeing me through the trials and tribulations of selling Longfield Road. It was a huge relief to finally get my lovely place in the Midlands. I am at last a happy person.”

Jacky Eke (November 2017)

“Would like to thank all at Fells Gulliver for their help in the sale of the house in Western Road. We were most impressed by the help and patience shown during the sale process. We would thoroughly recommend Fells Gulliver to anyone selling or buying a house in the Lymington area.”

Gill and John Stevens (April 2018)

“Thank you for the confirmation that the sale of my Dad’s house is complete. I had been dreading having to sell the house but thanks to you it has been completely relaxed and stress free.

Your team are honest, respectful and have a thorough and realistic knowledge of the local market. The efficiency of everyone in the office knowing exactly what is happening and keeping you informed is great and I am so glad that we decided to use your firm.”

Mr P Gates (August 2017)

“Kerry, what can I say but huge relief and a massive thank you to you and your team who have been brilliant throughout. It wasn’t easy but you all remained professional and kept the pressure on. Thank you soooo much for your hard work and commitment to seeing this sale through. Amazing professionalism and service. Sincere thanks! I will spread the word, you deserve it.”

Ms N Palin-Willis (May 2017)

“I would thoroughly recommend Fells Gulliver to anyone thinking of selling in the Lymington area. Kerry and the team are highly professional and kept me informed every step of the way and communicated with all solicitors to keep things running smoothly. I received a full asking price offer from just the second viewing, from clients they already had on the books. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.”

Mr S Line (March 2017)

“A big thank you to you all with the sale of our house. So friendly and helpful but at the same time very professional. Once again a big, big thank you to you all.”

Mr & Mrs D Dedman (December 2016)

“We wanted to write to thank you for the excellent service and attention to detail which Fells Gulliver provided in selling our house. With it being the first property we have sold you were always pro-active and helpful. Guiding us and keeping us informed every step of the way. All the team have been very pleasant and professional right from first contact to now forwarding our post after the sale. We will be highly recommending you to friends and family in the future.”

Mr P Cook & Miss J Green (November 2016)

“We found the friendly and enthusiastic team at Fells Gulliver made our selling experience so much easier than we expected. I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again. Thanks for all your help.”

Mr & Mrs T Dempsey (September 2016)

“Just quick note to say a huge “THANK YOU” for all the hard work you put into getting my house sold. From beginning to end the process was seamless and stress free, which from past experience isn’t always the case when dealing with this kind of sale. The professionalism I experienced from each and every one of you was second to none and tells me that you all know exactly what you are doing and really take pride in your work.

 On a few personal notes, Rebecca was great in carrying out the viewings and answering any questions both the buyer and I had during the process. Noora was extremely polite and professional and kept me up to date at all times, certainly a great asset to the team! Kerry’s management of her staff really does shine through and Dan did exceedingly well with valuing the property accordingly and getting the sale and price that I required. A team that works very well together.

 My experience with Fells Gulliver just goes to show that when you employ a knowledgeable local firm to carry out a sale such as mine, it pays dividends when the people doing it know what they are talking about. Well done Fells Gulliver Lymington. Will certainly be recommending and using again in future.”

Mr S Malek (April 2016)

Thank you so much for all your hard work and reassurance. I am very pleased that I chose Fells Gulliver again to sell my property.

L Hogarth (March 2016)

“I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Fells Gulliver when I sold my house. The agents I met from the Lymington Office are all very friendly and approachable but extremely professional. I was a bit nervous about selling my house as I had never gone through the sale process before, but they really gave me confidence and were always available if I had a query. I actually can’t believe that the whole process has been so easy and quick and I would definitely recommend them and use their services again in the future.”

C Shepherd (February 2016)

“We were highly impressed with Dan and Kerry as ever – who drove the idea of selling and produced a number of good enquires – eventually identifying our purchaser.

Rebecca who we initially dealt with had a positive attitude and provided regular updates, constantly feeling confident we would get there. At times her enthusiasm even dragged the cynical me along!

I think the service has been great and would not hesitate to recommend Fells Gulliver to friends. By comparison to most of your competition I would rate your service 11 out of 10!”

Mr & Mrs P Warrick-Smith (July 2015)

“Dan and his team at Fells Gulliver could not have been more effective! We were selling our parents house in sad circumstances and from the start Dan and Kerry were appropriately understanding and helpful. We considered several agents and judged the Fells Gulliver valuation to be carefully researched and realistic. The correctness of this was borne out within a few days. With sales details prepared to which we made only very minor amends, at least 6 viewings took place within a couple of days, all managed and accompanied by a member of the Fells Gulliver team. The house was under offer to a suitable buyer before a week was out. Noora and Rebecca dealing with the inevitable search delays were proactive, tough and tenacious, always keeping us informed with charm. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they went the extra mile at every stage including standing in for us to take the meter readings, as the sale reached completion. With appreciation and thanks.”

Jane, Dee and Emma on behalf of Norma Davis (July 2015)

“Many thanks to all your team …. we have been very pleased with the level of service we have received and the friendly, helpful and informative attitude of your staff”

Mr & Mrs Carter (February 2015)

“Thank you for making our house sale so easy! We appreciate all your hard work. Best wishes.”

M Thompson & P Abbott (May 2015)

“Following a decision to sell my family home I approached a number of Estate Agents and decided to market the property through a well known Lymington business. In the 15 frustrating months that this company “marketed” the property I had only 3 viewings with exactly the same feedback of “it’s not what the client is looking for”. I then contacted Fells Gulliver who had been personally recommended to me. The initial approach was similar, however on this occasion they actually followed through with their promise to keep me informed via a weekly, or when needed, more regular calls. Not only did they introduce a steady flow of viewings, the viewings had obviously been vetted for suitability as the prompt comments I received back were far more constructive! Within 3 months of initially marketing the property I had an offer on the table, which following negotiations, led by Fells Gulliver, was acceptable to both sides. But it didn’t end there! I was still kept informed of any progress on a minimum of a weekly basis and given guidance on the process from beginning to end by the extremely friendly staff. I have been extremely impressed all the staff at Fells Gulliver in their professional approach. We have shared some laughs and “nearly” some tears, but I could not of asked for a more caring experience! I will, without doubt, go out of my way to recommend Fells Gulliver in the future. You have changed my perception of the industry!!”

P Douch (September 2014)

“I wanted to thank Kerry and team so much for all your efforts seeing my sale house through. A bit hairy at times, but you got me there! My grateful thanks to you all.”

Mrs M Herd (September 2014)

“Dan Heard at Fells Gulliver has acted for us in the sale of our new build projects over the last few years. We have always found Dan and his sales team to be very effective in achieving the best possible prices for our property. We trust Dan with his years of experience to provide us with sound property marketing advice.”

Oliver Dunford, Director E.G.Dunford Ltd

“To everyone at Fells Gulliver
Many thanks for everything you did to make the purchase of No. 84 run so smoothly. It was much appreciated.”

Patricia Phillips (February 2018)

“I bought my property via Fells Gulliver and found them to be professional, proactive, helpful and very efficient. I would recommend them highly to anyone buying or selling a property.”

Mr & Mrs C Duffy (February 2018)

“We have recently exchanged on a property sold via Fells Gulliver Estate Agents.

Throughout this process, Fells Gulliver have been helpful, professional and very productive.

We experienced many problems with our buyers, and despite this not being the concerns of Fells Gulliver, Leanne went over and above her duties to find out the issues and ensure things were kept on track, and was able to bring them to a positive conclusion.

We cannot thank you all enough for everything and would highly recommend your services to anyone.”

Mr and Mrs T Lewis (August 2017)

“Thank you so much Leanne for all of your help over the last weeks! Thanks too to the rest of your office and Rebecca especially in the early part of the sale.”

Mr A Daton-Lovett & Mrs S Sparks (July 2017)

“From the outset, Rebecca, from Fells Gulliver, was professional, polite, and very intuitive of our needs. We were very lucky that she showed us a property before it went on the open market. Throughout the purchase period all the staff were aware of what stage things were at and were very supportive in dealing with the vendors who were not very good communicators! It was a pleasure to see Rebecca on completion day with bottle of bubbly in hand. Both she and Noora also provided us with lots of helpful local tips, from hairdressers to parking permits and would still be one of our first ports of call for local info! If we were to sell the property, we would not hesitate to choose Fells Gulliver as our agent whilst they have such a great group of staff in their Lymington office.”

Mr & Mrs Q Twiss (July 2016)

“I just wanted to say a big thank you to you all for your effort and hard work helping with the purchase at Highfield. You are all amazing. Thank you so much.”

Mrs M Varney (March 2016)

“After many years, and many house purchases I learnt something new: not all estate agents are the same. Fells Gulliver took a personal responsibility to ensure my purchase was successful. To say it was a roller coaster ride is an understatement, but throughout, Fells Gulliver’s professional, informed and engaging style ensured we (the buyer, vendor, solicitors) continued to a successful outcome. Without doubt, the sale would not have happened without their constant vigilance and genuine individual commitment and excellence.

Fells Gulliver were the Tenzing Norgay of our purchase. They used their broad experience to get us to our goal, and then selflessly congratulated us on our achievement. I unreservedly recommend them.”

Mr & Mrs T Puddefoot (January 2016)

Rebecca, Noora, Kerry & Val

“Thank you so much for all your help over these few months – you have been absolutely fantastic to work with and never caused me any worry. It all started with the lovely Rebecca who so ably helped Lauren & I find our new home – I was so so glad that after the first proposition fell through I managed to be even happier with a second option found through you guys.

You always made us feel as if we mattered not just another name on a register. I can’t say that applied to my experiences with any other agent in Lymington during the search process. I shall be recommending you & Fells Gulliver to anyone I come across in the area buying or selling.”

Alison Harrison (December 2015)

“We were very pleased with the experience of house buying through Fells Gulliver, Lymington. Kerry and Wendy were always efficient in your role of communicators between us and the vendor, no mean task with the long exchange period and the mishaps our buyers had along the way. The office staff were very professional and polite when either Kerry or Wendy were not available. Thank you for your time and service, should we be considering buying or selling again in the future we will definitely consider using Fells Gulliver”.

Chris and Glyn Barwood (May 2014)

“Despite this sale being one of the most stressful negotiations we have undertaken in the last 42 years we would like to commend Fells Gulliver on many aspects of their service. Always a courteous response to our numerous phone calls, readiness to contact the vendor and or solicitors if there was a difficult problem. Fells Gulliver reliably kept in touch with us over the 11 months we were negotiating.”

Mr & Mrs S Toward (June 2015)

“My Wife and I would like to thank everyone at Fells Gulliver for the excellent service you provided us when buying our first home. Every aspect of your service was very professional and it was a pleasure dealing with every member of the team. We would certainly recommend you to anyone thinking of buying and will come back to you in the future when it is time to move.”

Mitchell Sullivan (August 2018)

Buying property is a stressful time for most of us. But all the members of staff at Fells Gulliver could not be more helpful. They eased us through each step at a time. Always helpful by email or phone. First class service from start to finish. Well done!

Colin & Suzanne Hennings (January 2018)

“Thank you so much for all of your help and guidance! I feel very fortunate to have had such a smooth process and I know it’s down to the hard working people involved!”

Miss R Nunn (December 2017)

“Kerry, Leanne, Rebecca, Val and Wendy,

Thank you very much for all your help in our moving home. You were of more help than our Estate Agent in Brixham.”

Mr and Mrs T Power (August 2017)

“Just to say thank you for all your help and support as regards my purchase of 5 South Street. I have really appreciated your professionalism and courteous service.”

Mrs K Swift (May 2016)

“I would like to thank all the team in Fells Gulliver Estate Agents for all their hard work and support as without you all, l would not have been able to get this resolved. Noora has been a “diamond” through a very stressful time while purchasing my apartment, she has been very efficient and professional in every way possible during the many weeks and months while on-going discussions from the vendors and solicitors took place.

I found Noora to be very helpful in many ways during this purchase, as she went above and beyond her duties to support me. I could not have asked for a more understanding person during this time. She has been fantastic and l would have no hesitation in recommending her. She always kept me updated on any eventualities and chased my solicitor when l was unable to make contact. Her willingness to get this property purchase resolved for me, went to a stage where Noora even delivered paperwork to me by hand, which was essential to finalising the purchase. Noora has been honest and trustworthy from the beginning and l am grateful to have had someone like her dealing with this sale. Fells Gulliver Estate Agents in Lymington are very lucky to have someone like Noora on their team.”

Colm McCarthy (October 2015)

“Dear All. Just a quick note to say a big “thank you” for all your hard work and understanding. We are SO happy in our new home. Kind regards.”

Richard & Fiona Mayo (January 2015)

“I have purchased five properties through Fells Gulliver and would like to say that I have always received a first class service from the team at the Lymington office. I have always found the entire team to be professional, courteous and friendly. Kerry Willard in particular is very pro-active, especially with regards to progressing the sales to a successful conclusion. I would not hesitate to recommend Fells Gulliver to anyone who is considering buying or selling in the Lymington area.”

Chris Harridge (February 2014)

“As a buyer I was impressed how Fells Gulliver coordinated the sale between all parties, they were very pro-active”

R Baddeley (February 2014)

“We must say how helpful the staff have been and prompt in replying to e-mails when purchasing through Fells Gulliver. This is something we really appreciate as it is not always easy communicating from land locked Uganda. We also appreciate the attention given to our properties in Lymington, and helpfulness and kindness when we have been in Britain on annual and requested that we view our properties.”

Mr & Mrs P Attwood (February 2014)

“I can’t speak highly enough of the excellent service provided by the Fells Gulliver team. They combine local knowledge, efficiency, and friendliness in a way I have not experienced with other estate agents.”

L King (February 2014)

“The service we received from Fells Gulliver of Lymington was excellent, from our initial consultation to the final exchange and complete process. All staff involved were very professional, polite and helpful. Kerry must get a personal mention for being very helpful throughout the selling process. Because of the staff, a quick, reasonably painless sale was achieved and we would certainly use Fells Gulliver again. Once again, thank you to all those concerned in the sale of our house.”

Mr & Mrs Lasseter (January 2014)